2019 Memorial Cup presented by Kia Schedule and Game Times


Toronto, ON – The Canadian Hockey League in association with the 2019 Memorial Cup presented by Kia Host Committee have announced the schedule and start times for the 101st edition of the league’s prestigious national championship which takes place May 16-26 in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

The host Halifax Mooseheads open action against the Western Hockey League champions on Friday May 17 at 8:00 pm, followed by a Saturday afternoon contest between the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League champions and the Ontario Hockey League champions at 4:30 pm.  Round-Robin competition continues through Wednesday May 22 with 8:00 pm start-times with a Tie-Breaker Game slated for Thursday May 23 at 8:00 pm if needed.  The Semi-Finals will be played on Friday May 24 at 8:00 pm followed by the Championship Final set for Sunday May 26 at 8:00 pm where the first winner of the Memorial Cup’s second century will be crowned.

Start times listed for all nine games represent local Atlantic Standard Time.

2019 Memorial Cup presented by Kia Schedule:
Round-Robin Game 1 – WHL vs. Halifax on Friday May 17 at 8:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 2 – QMJHL vs. OHL on Saturday May 18 at 4:30 pm
Round-Robin Game 3 – Halifax vs. OHL on Sunday May 19 at 8:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 4 – QMJHL vs. WHL on Monday May 20 at 8:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 5 – OHL vs. WHL on Tuesday May 21 at 8:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 6 – Halifax vs. QMJHL on Wednesday May 22 at 8:00 pm
Tie-Breaker (if necessary) – Thursday May 23 at 8:00 pm
Semi-Final – Friday May 24 at 8:00 pm
Championship Final – Sunday May 26 at 8:00pm

Tickets for the 2019 Memorial Cup presented by Kia are available with the recent release of four exciting two-game package options providing fans a variety of opportunities to be part of the action.

Since the round-robin format of the event was introduced in 1972, the WHL has won a total of 19 Memorial Cup championships beginning with the 1974 Regina Pats and most recently the 2014 Edmonton Oil Kings.  OHL teams have won 17 times under the current model including the 2017 Windsor Spitfires, while QMJHL clubs have celebrated 11 titles including the Acadie-Bathurst Titan at the historic centennial celebration.

The Memorial Cup has a rich tradition that has shaped the way junior hockey is played in North America.  The trophy was original known as the OHA Memorial Cup and was donated by the Ontario Hockey Association in March, 1919, in remembrance of the many soldiers who paid the supreme sacrifice for Canada in the First Wold War.  In 2010 the Memorial Cup was rededicated to the memory of all fallen Canadian Military Personnel.

The 2019 Memorial Cup presented by Kia is supported by Kia Canada and associate sponsors which include CIBC, Real Canadian Superstore, Cooper Tires, and Kubota Canada.

For more information please visit

More News
Memorial Cup Commemorative Jerseys
3 months ago
Statement: CHL Cancels 2020 Playoffs and Memorial Cup
11 months ago
CHL Statement: 2020 Memorial Cup
12 months ago
CHL Statement: 2019-20 season paused until further notice
12 months ago
2004 Memorial Cup Memories
1 year ago
Country superstar Brett Kissel to headline concert at 2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia
1 year ago