2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup Schedule and Game Times


Toronto, ON – The Canadian Hockey League in association with the 2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup Host Committee today announced the schedule and start times for the league’s historic centennial celebration which takes place May 17-27 in Regina, Saskatchewan.

The action begins on Friday May 18 when the host Regina Pats take on the Ontario Hockey League champions at 8:00 pm, followed by the Western Hockey League’s best against the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League’s winners on Saturday May 19 at 2:00 pm.  Round-Robin competition continues through Wednesday May 23 with start-times of 5:00 pm, 6:00 pm, and 8:00 pm, with a Tie-Breaker Game slated for Thursday May 24 at 6:00 pm if needed.  The Semi-Finals will be played on Friday May 25 at 8:00 pm followed by the Championship Final set for Sunday May 27 at 5:00 pm when the prestigious Memorial Cup will be won for the 100th time.

Start times listed for all nine games represent local Central Standard Time.

2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup Schedule:
Round-Robin Game 1 – OHL vs. Regina on Friday May 18 at 8:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 2 – WHL vs. QMJHL on Saturday May 19 at 2:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 3 – Regina vs. QMJHL on Sunday May 20 at 5:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 4 – WHL vs. OHL on Monday May 21 at 6:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 5 – QMJHL vs. OHL on Tuesday May 22 at 8:00 pm
Round-Robin Game 6 – Regina vs. WHL on Wednesday May 23 at 8:00 pm
Tie-Breaker (if necessary) – Thursday May 24 at 6:00 pm
Semi-Final – Friday May 25 at 8:00 pm
Championship Final – Sunday May 27 at 5:00pm

Tickets for the 2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup are available with the recent release of four exciting two-game package options providing fans a variety of opportunities to be part of the action.

Since the round-robin format of the event was introduced in 1972, the WHL has won a total of 19 Mastercard Memorial Cup championships beginning with the 1974 Regina Pats and most recently the 2014 Edmonton Oil Kings.  OHL teams have won 17 times under the current model including last season’s Windsor Spitfires, while QMJHL clubs have celebrated 10 titles with their latest victory from the 2013 Halifax Mooseheads.

The Memorial Cup has a rich tradition that has shaped the way junior hockey is played in North America.  The trophy was original known as the OHA Memorial Cup and was donated by the Ontario Hockey Association in March, 1919, in remembrance of the many soldiers who paid the supreme sacrifice for Canada in the First Wold War.  In 2010 the Memorial Cup was rededicated to the memory of all fallen Canadian Military Personnel.

The 2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup is supported by Mastercard and associate sponsors which include CIBC, Cooper Tires, and Real Canadian Superstore.

For more information please visit or join the conversation on social media using #MMC100.

More News
Statement: CHL Cancels 2020 Playoffs and Memorial Cup
7 months ago
CHL Statement: 2020 Memorial Cup
7 months ago
CHL Statement: 2019-20 season paused until further notice
7 months ago
2004 Memorial Cup Memories
8 months ago
Country superstar Brett Kissel to headline concert at 2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia
9 months ago
2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia Schedule and Game Times
9 months ago