2015 MasterCard Memorial Cup Awards and All-Stars

Following the Championship Final, the Canadian Hockey League announced the top individual award winners and tournament All-Stars for the 2015 MasterCard Memorial Cup as selected by NHL Central Scouting.

Kelowna Rockets centreman Leon Draisaitl won a pair of awards, earning the Stafford Smythe Memorial Trophy awarded to the MasterCard Memorial Cup MVP. Draisaitl’s four goals, three assists and seven points in five games also earned him the Ed Chynoweth Trophy awarded to the tournament’s top scorer.

Goaltender Ken Appleby of the MasterCard Memorial Cup Champion Oshawa Generals was named Outstanding Goaltender, earning the Hap Emms Memorial Trophy. The 20 year-old from North Bay, ON, recorded a 2.08 goals against-average and a .915 save percentage, leading the Generals to a perfect 4-0 record.

Rimouski Océanic captain Alexis Loiseau rounded out the award winners, receiving the George Parsons Trophy as Most Sportsmanlike Player. A fourth year veteran of the Océanic, Loiseau recorded two goals, three assists and five points in four games.

Three Oshawa Generals were named to the tournament All-Star team, with Appleby being joined by forwards Michael McCarron and Michael Dal Colle.

Québec Remparts defenceman Ryan Graves, Kelowna Rockets blueliner Madison Bowey and Kelowna forward Nick Merkley rounded out the All-Star team.


2015 MasterCard Memorial Cup Awards:

Stafford Smythe Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player) – Leon Draisaitl (Kelowna Rockets)

Ed Chynoweth Trophy (Top Scorer) – Leon Draisaitl (Kelowna Rockets)

George Parsons Trophy (Most Sportsmanlike Player) – Alexis Loiseau (Rimouski Océanic)

Hap Emms Memorial Trophy (Outstanding Goaltender) – Ken Appleby (Oshawa Generals)

Click here to see a historical list of all award winners


2015 MasterCard Memorial Cup All-Star Team:

Goalie – Ken Appleby (Oshawa Generals)

Defence – Madison Bowey (Kelowna Rockets)

Defence – Ryan Graves (Québec Remparts)

Forward – Nick Merkley (Kelowna Rockets)

Forward – Michael McCarron (Oshawa Generals)

Forward – Michael Dal Colle (Oshawa Generals)

Click here to see a historical list of all-stars

More News
Statement: CHL Cancels 2020 Playoffs and Memorial Cup
6 months ago
CHL Statement: 2020 Memorial Cup
6 months ago
CHL Statement: 2019-20 season paused until further notice
6 months ago
2004 Memorial Cup Memories
7 months ago
Country superstar Brett Kissel to headline concert at 2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia
7 months ago
2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia Schedule and Game Times
8 months ago